About Us

Management Team

Executive Directors

  • Mr. Yu Guo (于果先生) (Co-Chairman of the Board)

    Mr. Yu is the Co-Chairman of the Board and the chairman of the nomination committee. He has over 24 years of experience in the education industry, and is the founder of and the chairman of the board of directors of Jiangxi University of Technology. Mr. Yu is actively engaged in the educational and civil affairs in the PRC. His contribution to the development of education in the PRC has been widely recognized. He has been awarded the National Award for Outstanding Non-Public Economic Establisher of Business in Communism with Chinese Characteristics (全國非公有制經濟人士優秀中國特色社會主義事業建設者) by the All-China Federation of Industry and Commerce (中華全國工商業聯合會), the National Outstanding Worker Award (全國先進工作者) by State Council of the PRC, and National Outstanding Education Worker Award (全國優秀教育工作者) by Ministry of Education. Mr. Yu is appointed as the Member of the Standing Committee of the Thirteenth Jiangxi People’s Congress (第十三屆江西省人民代表大會), Vice Chairman of China Association for Private Education (中國民辦教育協會), the Vice Chairman of Jiangxi Federation of Industry and Commerce (江西省工商業聯合會), and Honorary Chairman of Jiangxi Youth Federation (江西省青年聯合會), and was appointed as the Representative of the Ninth, Tenth and Eleventh National People’s Congress (第九屆、第十屆、第十一屆全國人民代表大會) and the Member of the Standing Committee of the Twelfth Jiangxi People’s Congress (第十二屆江西省人民代表大會).

  • Mr. Xie Ketao (謝可滔先生) (Co-Chairman of the Board)

    Mr. Xie is the Co-Chairman of the Board. He has over 29 years of experience in the education industry, and is the founder of Guangdong Baiyun University and Baiyun Technician College and is the chairman of the board of directors of both schools. Mr. Xie is actively engaged in the educational and civil affairs in the PRC. His contribution to the development of education in the PRC has been widely recognized. He has received the awards of Guangdong Contemporary Private Education Sponsor Excellent Contribution Award (廣東當代民辦教育舉辦人突出貢獻獎) by Guangdong Society of Education (廣東教育學會), Guangdong Education Foundation (廣東省教育基金會) and Guangdong Provincial Institute of Contemporary Private Education Management (廣東省當代民辦教育管理研究院), the China Private Higher Education Outstanding Individuals (中國民辦高等教育先進個人) by China Association For Private Education (中國民辦教育協會), and the Individual Award for Outstanding Contribution for Guangdong Province Private Education (廣東省民辦教育傑出貢獻人物) by Southern Metropolis Daily (南方都市報). Mr. Xie is appointed as the Vice Chairman of China Association for Private Education (中國民辦教育協會), and was appointed as the Representative of the Twelfth Guangdong People’s Congress (廣東省第十二屆人民代表大會), the Committee Member of the Ninth and Tenth Guangdong Province Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (第九、第十屆廣東省中國人民政治協商會議委員會), and the Vice Chairman of Guangzhou Vocational Technical Education Research Committee (廣州市職業技能教學研究會).

  • Dr. Yu Kai (喻愷博士) (Chief Executive Officer)

    Dr. Yu is the Chief Executive Officer and a member of the remuneration committee. He has over 8 years of experience in the education industry. Dr. Yu served as an educational consultant to the World Bank. He also provided research services to the Degrees Commission of the State Council of the PRC, the MOE Higher Education Department, the MOE Degree Management and Graduate Education Department and the Research Office of the Jiangxi People’s Government. Dr. Yu has authored 10 books and 35 journal articles covering the topics ranging from policy, learning, financing, and investment in education. Dr. Yu served as a reviewer of textbooks for Cambridge University Press. He has received the National Outstanding Achievement in Educational Sciences Research Award Second Class Award (全國教育科學研究優秀成果獎二等獎), the Outstanding Research and Consultation Report in Philosophy and Social Sciences Award (教育部高校哲學社會科學研究優秀諮詢報告), the Shanghai Municipal Outstanding Achievement in Philosophy and Social Sciences Award Second Class Award for Papers (上海市哲學社會科學優秀成果獎論文類二等獎), the Jiangxi Provincial Outstanding Achievement in Teaching Award First Class Award (江西省教學成果獎一等獎) and the Jiangxi Provincial Outstanding Achievement in Educational Sciences Award First Class Award (江西省教育科學優秀成果獎一等獎). He has also been elected to join the New Century Outstanding Talent Support Plan (入選教育部新世紀優秀人才支持計劃), and received the Shanghai Municipal Pujiang Talent Award (上海市浦江人才).

    Dr. Yu has been a PhD Adviser at Shanghai Jiao Tong University in the field of Economics and Administration of Education, and a Post-doctorate Adviser. Dr. Yu received his Bachelor of Engineering degree in Computer Science (First Class Honours) from the Queen’s University of Belfast, his Master of Science degree in Educational Studies from the University of Oxford and his Doctor of Philosophy degree in Educational Studies from the University of Oxford. Dr. Yu also received his Master of Business Administration degree in Finance from the China Europe International Business School.

  • Ms. Xie Shaohua (謝少華女士)

    Ms. Xie is the Executive Director. She is the vice chairman of the board of both Guangdong Baiyun University and Baiyun Technician College. Ms. Xie is also the vice principal of Guangdong Baiyun University. She has received the Award for honouring more than 20 years of services in technical education and vocational training in Guangzhou (從事廣州技工教育與職業培訓工作20年以上) by Guangzhou Human Resources and Social Security Bureau (廣州市人力資源和社會保障局), the Guangzhou Municipal Female Employee Excellence Achievement (廣州市女職工建功立業標兵) by Guangzhou Federation of Trade Unions (廣州市總工會), and the Excellent Educator of Guangzhou City Award (廣州市優秀教師) by Guangzhou Municipal Education Commission (廣州市教育委員會) and Guangzhou Education Foundation (廣州市教育基金會). She was appointed as the Member of the Twelfth Guangdong Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (廣州市第十二屆政協委員會), and the Member of the Seventh to Ninth Guangzhou Baiyun Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (廣州市白雲區第七-九屆政協委員會).

Independent Non-Executive Directors

  • Dr. Gerard A. Postiglione

    Dr. Postiglione is the Independent Non-executive Director, the chairman of the remuneration committee, a member of the audit committee and a member of the nomination committee. He is primarily responsible for supervising and providing independent judgment to the Board. Dr. Postiglione has been an Honorary Professor of The University of Hong Kong Faculty of Education and a member of the academic committee at the Center for Higher Education Research, Southern University of Science and Technology (南方科技大學). He served as Professor, Chair of Higher Education of The University of Hong Kong Faculty of Education, Associate Dean of Research of The University of Hong Kong Faculty of Education, and was the Director of the Wah Ching Centre for Research on Education in China, The University of Hong Kong. Dr. Postiglione served as a Consultant on higher education to the Asian Development Bank, and was a visiting fellow at Yale University. Dr. Postiglione’s academic books include Crossing Borders in East Asian Higher Education, Asian Higher Education, Education and Social Change in China and Mass Higher Education Development in East Asia. Dr. Postiglione received his Bachelor of Science degree and his Doctor of Philosophy Degree from the State University of New York.

  • Dr. Rui Meng (芮萌博士)

    Dr. Rui Meng is the Independent Non-executive Director, the chairman of the audit committee and a member of the remuneration committee. He is primarily responsible for supervising and providing independent judgment to the Board. Dr. Rui has been Professor of Finance and Accounting at China Europe International Business School, and has held the title of Zhongkun Group Chair in Finance at China Europe International Business School. Dr. Rui has been professionally designated as a Certified Financial Analyst (CFA) by the Association for Investment Management and Research and a Financial Risk Manager (FRM) by the Global Association of Risk Professionals. Dr. Rui received a Bachelor of Economics degree in International Economics from the Institute of International Relations in Beijing and a Master of Science degree in Economics from Oklahoma State University. Dr. Rui also received a Master of Business Administration degree and a Doctor of Philosophy degree in Business Administration from the University of Houston.

  • Dr. Wu Kin Bing (鄔健冰博士)

    Dr. Wu is the Independent Non-executive Director, a member of the audit committee and a member of the nomination committee. She is primarily responsible for supervising and providing independent judgment to the Board. Dr. Wu was Lead Education Specialist at the World Bank. In her capacity as Lead Education Specialist, Dr. Wu led in educational policy analysis, lending appraisal, and project supervision in East Asia, South Asia and Latin America and Caribbean Region. She had worked on all subsectors of education, from early childhood development, to primary, secondary and tertiary education. Her World Bank and academic publications have dealt with the finance and efficiency of the eduation systems and public policies towards education. Dr. Wu has also been a founding member of the UNICEF USA Northwest Regional Board, where she is responsible for fundraising, education, and advocacy for UNICEF’s work for children around the world. Dr. Wu was an editor for the Harvard Educational Review. Dr. Wu received her Bachelor of Arts degree, Master of Science degree and Master of Arts degree from Indiana University, and her Doctor of Education degree from Harvard University.

Senior Management

  • Mr. Mok Kwai Pui Bill (莫貴標先生) (Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary)

    Mr. Mok Kwai Pui Bill is the Chief Financial Officer and the Company Secretary. He is responsible for overseeing the group’s financial and company secretarial affairs. Mr. Mok has 29 years’ experience in accounting, finance and banking in Hong Kong and the PRC with specific expertise in managing financial and accounting operations, fund raising, investor relations and executing corporate strategy. Before joining the Group, he was the chief financial officer of various companies listed in Hong Kong and London. Mr. Mok is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Mr. Mok received his Bachelor of Arts Degree in Business Administration from the University of Washington in the United States and a Master Degree in Business Administration from the Seattle University in the United States.

  • Mr. Li Renyi (李仁毅先生) (Vice President for Strategic Investments)

    Mr. Li Renyi is the Vice President for Strategic Investments. He is responsible for overseeing the strategic investments. Mr. Li has nine years of experience in investment. Before joining the Group, Mr. Li worked at Prax Capital (普凱投資), a private equity firm, where he held various positions including vice president of investments, senior manager of investments and manager of investments. Mr. Li also worked as an investment manager at Shenzhen Oriental Fortune Capital Co., Ltd. (深圳市東方富海投資管理股份有限公司), a venture capital firm, and at China Renaissance (華興資本), a financial services provider, where he was financing manager and analyst. Mr. Li has passed the Fund Practitioner Qualification Examinations (基金從業資格考試) held by the Asset Management Association of China (中國證券投資基金業協會) and received his Bachelor of Engineering degree in Information Security from Shanghai Jiao Tong University.

关于公司

管理团队

执行董事

  • 于果先生 (董事会联席主席)

    于先生为董事会联席主席及提名委员会主席。于先生拥有逾24年的教育行业经验,为江西科技学院的创办者及董事会主席。于先生积极投身于中国教育及民政事业,对中国教育业的发展所作出的贡献获广泛认可,包括获中华全国工商业联合会颁发全国非公有制经济人士优秀中国特色社会主义事业建设者、中国国务院颁发全国先进工作者及教育部颁发全国优秀教育工作者等奖项。于先生目前担任第十三届江西省人民代表大会常务委员会委员、中国民办教育协会副主席、江西省工商业联合会副主席、江西省青年联合会名誉主席等职务,并曾担任第九届、第十届、第十一届全国人民代表大会代表及第十二届江西省人民代表大会常务委员会委员。

  • 谢可滔先生 (董事会联席主席)

    谢先生为董事会联席主席。谢先生拥有逾29年的教育行业经验,为广东白云学院及白云技师学院的创办者并担任该两所学校的董事会主席。谢先生一直积极投身于中国教育及民政事业,对中国教育业的发展所作出的贡献获广泛认可,包括获广东教育学会、广东省教育基金会及广东省当代民办教育管理研究院颁发广东当代民办教育举办人突出贡献奖、中国民办教育协会颁发中国民办高等教育先进个人及南方都市报颁发广东省民办教育杰出贡献人物等奖项。谢先生目前担任中国民办教育协会副会长,并曾担任广东省第十二届人民代表大会代表、第九、第十届广东省中国人民政治协商会议委员会委员及广州市职业技能教学研究会副会长等职务。

  • 喻恺博士 (首席执行官)

    喻博士为首席执行官及薪酬委员会成员,拥有逾8年的教育行业经验。喻博士曾担任世界银行教育顾问,并曾参与中国国务院学位委员会办公室、教育部高等教育司、教育部学位管理与研究生教育司及江西省人民政府研究室的研究工作。喻博士撰写了10本著作及发表了35篇期刊论文,涵盖教育政策、学习、融资及投资等主题,并曾担任剑桥大学出版社教科书评审员。喻博士曾获全国教育科学研究优秀成果奖二等奖、教育部高校哲学社会科学研究优秀咨询报告、上海市哲学社会科学优秀成果奖论文类二等奖、江西省教学成果奖一等奖、江西省教育科学优秀成果奖一等奖等荣誉。喻博士亦曾入选教育部新世纪优秀人才支持计划,并获得上海市浦江人才称号。

    喻博士担任上海交通大学教育经济与管理领域博士生导师及博士后导师。喻博士从贝尔法斯特女王大学获得计算机科学工学学士学位(一等荣誉)、从牛津大学获得教育研究理学硕士学位及从牛津大学获得教育研究哲学博士学位。喻博士亦于中欧国际工商学院获得金融工商管理硕士学位。

  • 谢少华女士

    谢女士为执行董事。谢女士担任广东白云学院及白云技师学院的董事会副主席,亦为广东白云学院的副校长。谢女士曾获广州市人力资源和社会保障局颁发从事广州技工教育与职业培训工作 20年以上、广州市总工会颁发广州市女职工建功立业标兵及广州市教育委员会及广州市教育基金会颁发广州市优秀教师奖项。谢女士曾担任广州市第十二届政协委员会委员及广州市白云区第七 - 九届政协委员会委员。

独立非执行董事

  • Gerard A. Postiglione博士

    Postiglione博士为独立非执行董事、薪酬委员会主席、审计委员会成员及提名委员会成员。Postiglione博士主要负责监管董事会工作及为董事会提供独立判断。Postiglione博士现任香港大学教育学院的名誉教授及为南方科技大学高等教育研究中心学术委员会委员,并曾担任香港大学教育学院高等教育教授及讲座教授、香港大学教育学院研究副院长及香港大学华正中国教育研究中心主任。Postiglione博士还曾担任亚洲开发银行高等教育顾问及耶鲁大学访问学者。Postiglione博士的学术著作包括:东亚地区高等教育跨国化(Crossing Borders in East Asian Higher Education)、亚洲高等教育(Asian Higher Education)、中国教育与社会变迁(Education and Social Change in China)及东亚大众化高等教育发展(Mass Higher Education Development in East Asia)。Postiglione博士从纽约州立大学取得理学学士及哲学博士学位。

  • 芮萌博士

    芮博士为独立非执行董事、审计委员会主席及薪酬委员会成员。芮博士主要负责监管董事会工作及为董事会提供独立判断。芮博士目前担任中欧国际工商学院金融学及会计学教授,及中欧国际工商学院中坤集团金融教席教授。芮博士获投资管理研究协会专业认证为注册金融分析师(CFA)及获全球风险管理协会专业认证为金融风险管理师(FRM)。芮博士从北京国际关系学院获得国际经济学的经济学学士学位、从俄克拉荷马州立大学取得经济学的理学硕士学位及从休斯顿大学取得工商管理硕士学位及工商管理哲学博士学位。

  • 邬健冰博士

    邬博士为独立非执行董事、审计委员会成员及提名委员会成员。邬博士主要负责监管董事会工作及为董事会提供独立判断。邬博士曾担任世界银行的首席教育专家。在她任职首席教育专家时,邬博士领导东亚、南亚、拉丁美洲及加勒比海地区的教育政策分析、贷款评估及项目监管。其工作涉及教育领域的所有阶段,包括儿童早期发展至初级、中级及高等教育。她于世界银行及学术方面发表的文章阐述了教育系统的财务及效率以及有关教育的公共政策等主题。邬博士是联合国儿童基金会美国西北地区委员会的创始成员,主要负责联合国儿童基金会全球儿童项目的筹资、教育及宣传。邬博士曾任哈佛教育评论(Harvard Educational Review)的编辑。邬博士从印第安纳大学取得文学学士学位、理学硕士学位及文学硕士学位,及从哈佛大学取得教育博士学位。

高级管理团队

  • 莫贵标先生 (首席财务官及公司秘书)

    莫贵标先生为首席财务官及公司秘书,负责监督集团的财务及公司秘书事宜。莫先生在香港和中国的会计、财务和银行领域拥有29年经验,并在管理财务及会计营运、筹募资金、投资者关系及实施企业策略方面具备专业知识。在加入集团之前,他曾担任多家香港及伦敦上市公司的财务总监。莫先生是美国注册会计师协会及香港会计师公会的会员。莫先生从美国华盛顿大学取得工商管理学士学位及从美国西雅图大学取得工商管理硕士学位。

  • 李仁毅先生 (战略投资副总裁)

    李仁毅先生为战略投资副总裁,负责监督战略投资。李先生在投资领域拥有九年经验。在加入集团之前,李先生曾在私募股权公司普凯投资工作,期间曾担任投资副总裁、高级投资经理及投资经理等多个职位。李先生也曾担任风险投资公司深圳市东方富海投资管理股份有限公司的投资经理,并曾担任金融服务供应商华兴资本的融资经理及分析师。李先生已通过中国证券投资基金业协会举办的基金从业资格考试。李先生从上海交通大学取得信息安全工程学士学位。